Skip to content

EDWARD R. MURROW AND THE FORCE OF TRUTH

May 3, 2013

From: hsethknight@hotmail.com
To: askdoj@usdoj.gov; usarmy.pentagon.hqda-ocll.mbx.web-mailbox@mail.mil
CC: washington.field@ic.fbi.gov; contacto@fibgar.org; stefanie.bock@jura.uni-goettingen.de; info@kofiannanfoundation.org; gf@gorby.ru; letters@economist.com; letters@nytimes.com; letters@guardian.co.uk; spiegel@spiegel.de; fondazione@fondazionecorriere.it; observers@france24.com; letters@csmonitor.com; defensor@elpais.es; press@sanders.senate.gov; ann.humphrey@mail.house.gov; cfi.digitalcrime@interpol.int; applications@icc-cpi.int
Subject: FW: Evil Doings out there
Date: Fri, 3 May 2013 05:38:24 +0000


From: hsethknight@hotmail.com
To: harnite@hotmail.com
Subject: RE: Evil Doings out there
Date: Fri, 3 May 2013 05:21:39 +0000

I threw out my back weeks ago when I was running on a tread mill, and have not been exercising as frequently-and as thoroughly-as I should but have kept on eating at the same or more intensity-lots of bagels and bread that are mostly what are given out for free at the food bank in Gaithersburg where I get free food from.And you forget that I work around the clock, sleeping at most 4 hours a stretch, before I sit back down at the computer-but I have had a lot to get done-precisely so that there is “a lucas” in the future-some kind of world for people when consumer society as we know it is publicly understood as finished-exactly what is taking place right now in Europe-just as I was dealing with when I lived at your house and Kudler and the “fast money show” guy and the other MSNBC type Wall Street programs used to talk about years ago-when it was appropriate to talk about (you know, Greece, Spain and Italy-or Ireland and Portugal-those “places where we go on vacation to” that had suddenly become so important).

But it seems it ain’t apropo to keep talking about what is going on there-but that is not a luxury I have, that of not mentioning it or dodging the issue.

And there they are: 90 posts I have written in the last 3 months in English that attest to how much I work; but because I am not paid for it, people hesitate to even call it that, work.

Just what it is and of a quality and nature that is beyond the realm of currently established intellectual and scientific understanding-beyond even a Nobel Prize, if that could matter now.

And then there are all the emails, that just because you don’t get them doesn’t mean I have stopped sending them-and they are now a form of publicly secret, off-the-record- contemplation of matters of state

‘Cause the hens (or roosters, or whatever) have come home to roost-and you live in what is a privileged part of the world in that you do not need to begin to rationally deal with the true historical moment you live in.

But others are in a different situation.

And there is my voice, amidst all the economic and media data of denial.

And my voice is not an imposition in any way; it is just there.

Like a “Radio Free Europe” or daily chronicles from a London under siege.

But you get to sleep rest assured.

Good night, and good luck!

(And If I had more money, I would have more control over the circumstances I live in, but my getting part time work in Home Depot is something I can not afford to be doing with my time.)

_____________________
You do not actually know what my current cholesterol readings are: don’t jump precipitately to conclusions; and I certainly don’t appreciate your insinuation-once again-that in some way I am “letting my son down”, as your wife is so fond of saying and trying to portray about me.

In what way do you guys really “step up to the plate”?


From: harnite@hotmail.com
To: hsethknight@hotmail.com
Subject: Evil Doings out there
Date: Fri, 3 May 2013 01:32:00 +0000

Seth,

     I am quite worried about your health.   You have put on too much weight and with your heavy smoking and high cholesterol  numbers you are a prime candidate for a heart attack.   Please think of Lucas at least if not me and get your weight down.   You can do it.
                                                                 Dad
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

